[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » Cossacks I to Age of Empires 2 Conversion MOD
Cossacks I to Age of Empires 2 Conversion MOD
EbelAngelDate: Monday, 03/June/2013, 9:51 AM | Message # 11
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Dont know who told you the ai source is available but i'v never seen it. Doubt it can be found. Editing the AI isnt an option it will have to be redone completely with no point of reference ( like CI).

To the list you can add, smaller player base and with it less players who play online aswell ( Key is an issue, CI can be played over gamespy without key).

Whichever engine you choose it will be a lot of work.


 
Alexandra95Date: Monday, 03/June/2013, 10:14 AM | Message # 12
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 7
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
well gameranger is also an good option ofcourse smile but I didnt knew about the smaller player base, I thought it was opposite.
I think the best option would be to make a mod for both.
further, I think about giving it a try to make a completely empty AI and try it out on ac, to see if I get any errors
 
ab_99Date: Monday, 03/June/2013, 4:33 PM | Message # 13
Count
Group: Modders
Messages: 126
Awards: 1
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (EbelAngel)
Dont know who told you the ai source is available but i'v never seen it. Doubt it can be found.

-http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/Downloads/CIBTWAISourcePack.rar - suitable for AC.
For example, AI mod Bonaparte (engine AC), is implemented on this code.

Quote (EbelAngel)
Whichever engine you choose it will be a lot of work.


It's very much work. But Alexandra does not know this, and so has every chance of success. smile


Message edited by ab_99 - Monday, 03/June/2013, 9:32 PM
 
Alexandra95Date: Tuesday, 04/June/2013, 10:04 AM | Message # 14
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 7
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
I guess the best option is to start copy paste parts of the cossacks ai, with all game elements renamed to american conquest
It was alot of work to strip the source code of all game references without damaging the structure of the ai dll itself. Hopefully you peoples will finally have custom ai for american conquest
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 12/June/2013, 1:20 AM | Message # 15
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
So how is this going?

 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » Cossacks I to Age of Empires 2 Conversion MOD
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: