[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor 
Forum » Cossacks I » GamePlay » Help me please
Help me please
warlordDate: Monday, 07/June/2010, 1:41 AM | Message # 1
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hey there people cool

can anyone please tell me a step by step 'what to do', when making a graphic/symbol that shows up on the gamespy cossacks shell. You have clans with pics on it? How do I make my own and get it to work? Thanks smile

 
EbelAngelDate: Tuesday, 08/June/2010, 2:36 PM | Message # 2
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Hi Warlord,

What "graphic/symbol" are you talking about? The clan logo's that appear in the playerlist ? Or those little flags and shields you see passing by in the chat?

Regards

E.A.


 
warlordDate: Tuesday, 08/June/2010, 11:30 PM | Message # 3
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
I'm talking about the clans logos that appear in the playerlist in the cossacks shell
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 09/June/2010, 4:13 AM | Message # 4
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Well, it to make a logo appear in the shell, you need to do 3 things.

- Have a name with [CLAN]tags
- Have a logo inside the clan folder
- Have a .clan file inside the clan folder

I'm sure the first requisite is no problem.
Then have a look in your Program Files\Cossacks Back To War\Clans folder. You will see subfolders with clan names and inside those folders you need to put a logo in 8 or 24 bits .bmp format. Size is not so much an issue , though I wouldnt go "higher" then 20x60 pixels.

Once you have that, copy one of the .clan files and open it with notepad. You will see a line like, for example for the E-BEL.clan file it will state:
E-BEL\E-BEL.bmp E-BEL\E-BEL.bmp E-BEL\E-BEL.bmp

Thats 3 times a reference to the logo. Ensure you change the names appropriate here to eg.

K_A\K_A.bmp K_A\K_A.bmp K_A\K_A.bmp

Save and change the name of the file to K_A.clan

Aswell ensure that your K_A.bmp is located inside Clans\K_A\K_A.bmp as referred to in the .clan file.

Hope that makes sense.



 
warlordDate: Wednesday, 09/June/2010, 12:45 PM | Message # 5
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
cool I'll give it a go, thank you very much for explaining
 
Forum » Cossacks I » GamePlay » Help me please
Page 1 of 11
Search: