[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor  
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » The Mod1 Install problem (did anybody ever solve this issue?)
The Mod1 Install problem
BriestroDate: Wednesday, 02/February/2011, 8:45 AM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Awards: 0
Well I recently started playing Cossacks again, since it's still in my top 3 overall favorite games, ever.

I've done a few hours of research on every forum I could find. A few other people had the same issue with installing Mod1, but I never really saw a solution. The issue being, the extractor/installer crashes. The error is "enumerating archive 0 files found", and then it crashes. One guy on one board I found, said he installed it on another PC and copied the files over, since the game does launch whether it's in the registry or not, and I have tested that fact. For instance, I had Imperia mod installed and working fine, then I copied the folder into another folder with a different name. I then uninstalled Cossacks from the registry, but Imperia still runs.