[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » imperia multibarrels
imperia multibarrels
dthstrk1Date: Wednesday, 27/April/2011, 9:23 AM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hello Im not sure if this precisely the right topic area but here it goes. I installed the Imperia Mod (awesome Mod) However there are several things that I wanted to know primarily is the Multibarreled cannons. How come I am not allowed to build any? I play Prussia and have no chance of acquiring these guns. Is there a reason for this are the Prussians not allowed to own these weapons. secondly, I am only allowed to Cannon shoppes, Is that correct the Shoppes indicate that I can have somewhere of 100 mortars however I only can build 40 max is this a flaw? Lastly, How that heck do you capture a town center from the enemy. there is noway as far I can tell. please lmk if I have installed this game adequately or if their something amiss thank you and Good day
 
CichorDate: Wednesday, 27/April/2011, 3:08 PM | Message # 2
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Welcome,

Quote (dthstrk1)
hello Im not sure if this precisely the right topic area but here it goes.

I know about many elements from AC in this mod, for part Cossackers are new game, but generally it is (like you wrote) mod, mod to Cossacks I. But don't worry. wink
Can I ask someone to move thread to right subforum, Ienzo? Poppen?

Quote (dthstrk1)
I wanted to know primarily is the Multibarreled cannons. How come I am not allowed to build any? I play Prussia and have no chance of acquiring these guns. Is there a reason for this are the Prussians not allowed to own these weapons.

To biuld multibarrel cannons you should have blacksmirh (kuźnię), artillery depot (cekhauz) and enter to XIXth century, Imerial age (I not sure how was called that age in mod).

Quote (dthstrk1)
secondly, I am only allowed to Cannon shoppes, Is that correct the Shoppes indicate that I can have somewhere of 100 mortars however I only can build 40 max

I'm not sure that I correct understand question. I don't know what mean - shoppes? Buying?
But I try to answer. wink
You can build only two artilerry depot, in each one you can build 20 mortars. 2*20 = 40. Rest of mortars (c.a. 60) were captured during battle.
Now, if you during game not build artillery depot then in theaory your free romm for cannons should be 0, right? Nonetheless, you still can capture enemies artillery. For example you have captured 30 cannons, and then you build your own artillery depot then that captured cannons are counted as your own like they were produce. If you biuld second art depot then you free space for new cannons/mortars will be 10.

Quote (dthstrk1)
is this a flaw?

No, it is not bug.

Quote (dthstrk1)
Lastly, How that heck do you capture a town center from the enemy. there is noway as far I can tell.

If you mean town center old nations like Poland, France or Prussia -it is normal, you should kill all military units nearly biulding and you should see cursor looking like fetters.
If you mean town center new nations like arab, french or russian village - it is impossible.

Any other questions?


I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 27/April/2011, 4:29 PM | Message # 3
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (Cichor)
Can I ask someone to move thread to right subforum

Moved.


 
CichorDate: Wednesday, 27/April/2011, 4:59 PM | Message # 4
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Thank you!

I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
dthstrk1Date: Sunday, 01/May/2011, 6:31 PM | Message # 5
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
ok So Installed the game and in the game i have none, zero, null chances to research, develop, or buy the multibarrel cannons. also could someone explain what DIP does to the game i read there are several levels of game including "imperial" but where do you get that I only see very hard as the max level. this game was addictive before but now is off the chain good!
 
RuImDate: Saturday, 02/July/2011, 11:34 AM | Message # 6
Noblemen
Group: Modders
Messages: 6
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
The multi-barrel-cannon must developed at the academy (18c)!
From the 19th century, not longer buildable.


Chief of the 1CB Sappeurkorps
Generations of War - Modder
(comming soon)
http://www.moddb.com/mods/cossacks-generations-of-war
 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » imperia multibarrels
Page 1 of 11
Search: