[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Cossacks 2 Battle for Europe on Windows 7
Cossacks 2 Battle for Europe on Windows 7
EbelAngelDate: Friday, 02/April/2010, 3:07 AM | Message # 11
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (ShaneMercury)
after years i found my old cossacks 2 napoleonic wars.
now i have problems with the security programm of the game.
its not compatily with my vista.
the security programm say everytime error if i try to start the game.
someone know what can i do against this problem?
and yes its an original game with code on the book^^

Hello ShaneMercury,

Try installing patch 1.2, this will bypass the StarForce protection, you also dont need the cd/dvd rom anymore to play then. This is for CII: Napoleonic Wars. You can find the patch on the download page on the site.

Regards

[CW][E-BEL]^_^Angel^_^




Message edited by EbelAngel - Saturday, 03/April/2010, 4:27 AM
 
gocodesDate: Thursday, 08/April/2010, 11:02 AM | Message # 12
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (EbelAngel)
gocodes, in case you haven't figured it out yet by reading the above posts: I WILL NOT PUT LINKS ON MY SITE TO CRACKS.

I have too much respect for GSC's work.


Ho wow.. thats nIce.. BTW thks so for to get Much info about cossack from this onestop platform!!
 
ClockworkmDate: Monday, 12/April/2010, 12:18 PM | Message # 13
Esquire
Group: Checked
Messages: 4
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Howdy!
Thanks to EbelAngel I got BFE finally working under Win7! Great tip, thanks! it won´t work because of the Starforce protection driver. Not every original DVD version got these drivers on it, so just go to ebay and buy DVD´s until your as happy as me biggrin the game is worth its money!

GREAT WORK AGAIN EA! THANKS!

 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Cossacks 2 Battle for Europe on Windows 7
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: