[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Cossacs II Napoleonic wars (How can i get Cossacks 2 Napoleonic wars to work on Win 7)
Cossacs II Napoleonic wars
Kalle4000Date: Monday, 19/March/2012, 3:21 PM | Message # 11
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
You could buy it on steam (costs around 5 €), it works fine for me and i'm using windows 7. smile
 
MarshalDate: Wednesday, 25/June/2014, 0:12 AM | Message # 12
Count
Group: Users
Messages: 95
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
I have a problem when trying to use patch 1.4.

Attachments: 9563672.png(13Kb)


1st Prince de Wagram, 1st Duc de Valangin, 1st Sovereign Prince de Neuchatel, Marshal of France, Marshal Louis Alexandre Berthier
 
EbelAngelDate: Tuesday, 01/July/2014, 7:38 AM | Message # 13
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
If i remember well, patch 1.4 is only for german , french and russian version of the game. Silly i know, its just the way it is....

 
MarshalDate: Wednesday, 02/July/2014, 4:15 AM | Message # 14
Count
Group: Users
Messages: 95
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Ok well, I am thinking of purchasing Napoleonic Wars, will patch 1.2 allow me to play on Windows7?  

Also, if patch 1.2 overrides StarForce for C II NW, why not transfer the appropriate files from the patch to C II BFE in order to allow it to play without the issues that currently plague it?

Do you know what version of C++ the source code requires for C II?  I have given up with C++ 6.0 to mod ACFB, it is bugged like nothing I have ever seen before.

Me!


1st Prince de Wagram, 1st Duc de Valangin, 1st Sovereign Prince de Neuchatel, Marshal of France, Marshal Louis Alexandre Berthier
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 02/July/2014, 9:02 AM | Message # 15
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote Marshal ()
Ok well, I am thinking of purchasing Napoleonic Wars, will patch 1.2 allow me to play on Windows7?


Works for me.

Quote Marshal ()
Also, if patch 1.2 overrides StarForce for C II NW, why not transfer the appropriate files from the patch to C II BFE in order to allow it to play without the issues that currently plague it?

o.O
they are 2 different engine's. You cant just manually add files from one version to another. Sure that works with parameter files like md's given that some changes are done if needed, but the .dll's and .exe wont just accept the changes like that.
The main issue is the engine version number, which would have to be changed inside the source. I dont have the BFE source to do so.
It is far easier to add the BFE nations in NW.
Quote Marshal ()
Do you know what version of C++ the source code requires for C II? I have given up with C++ 6.0 to mod ACFB, it is bugged like nothing I have ever seen before.

Visual c++ 7.0


 
MarshalDate: Wednesday, 02/July/2014, 9:45 PM | Message # 16
Count
Group: Users
Messages: 95
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote EbelAngel ()
Visual c++ 7.0
Do you mean Visual C++ .NET 2002?  
Quote EbelAngel ()
It is far easier to add the BFE nations in NW.
Cool by me.


1st Prince de Wagram, 1st Duc de Valangin, 1st Sovereign Prince de Neuchatel, Marshal of France, Marshal Louis Alexandre Berthier
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Cossacs II Napoleonic wars (How can i get Cossacks 2 Napoleonic wars to work on Win 7)
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: