[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Auto fire
Auto fire
[hwk]poppenDate: Tuesday, 05/October/2010, 4:05 AM | Message # 1
The master of Pike and shot
Group: Moderators
Messages: 324
Awards: 2
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
any one found a way to make units in c2 auto fire?





Non progredi est regredi
 
OssDate: Thursday, 07/October/2010, 4:35 AM | Message # 2
Count
Group: Checked
Messages: 81
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Here is an example French National Guard with auto fire. http://www.mediafire.com/file/n346rewb3fkmzmk/FrnFuzNG.MD
I don't know how to get them to hold fire though.

Comment one(or more) of these lines.

//ARMATTACK
//NOPAUSEDATTACK 0
//BIGFIREWEAP Interf3\BigWeapon 7
//DONTTRANSFORMTOCHARGESTATE


 
OC_DavoutDate: Thursday, 07/October/2010, 9:11 AM | Message # 3
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 24
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (Oss)
//ARMATTACK
//NOPAUSEDATTACK 0
//BIGFIREWEAP Interf3\BigWeapon 7
//DONTTRANSFORMTOCHARGESTATE

Those all look very familiar

 
OssDate: Tuesday, 12/October/2010, 6:33 AM | Message # 4
Count
Group: Checked
Messages: 81
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Yes Davout, those are md strings from an french national guard. You have probably edited those before...

 
OC_DavoutDate: Tuesday, 12/October/2010, 6:52 PM | Message # 5
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 24
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (Oss)
Yes Davout, those are md strings from an french national guard. You have probably edited those before...

smile I meant that they look like the strings I ammended 3 years back when I was modding C2.

 
[hwk]poppenDate: Tuesday, 12/October/2010, 10:45 PM | Message # 6
The master of Pike and shot
Group: Moderators
Messages: 324
Awards: 2
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
so davout i read on another fourm that u had a simi working way for autofire. could you tell me hod to do so?





Non progredi est regredi
 
jg1234Date: Monday, 24/October/2011, 10:11 PM | Message # 7
Esquire
Group: Checked
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hi OC_Davout & [HWK]poppen,

I realize this topic is a year old but I was interested to see if I could enable auto fire in Cossacks 2. I have a few questions.

1.) I just wanted to clarify - the 'FrnFuzNG.MD' file is the correct format to have a unit auto fire - correct ?
2.) I will need to modify all the .MD files for the units I wish to have auto fire - correct ?
3.) To edit the files and then re package them I will use a toll such as GigaPack or All GSC Toolpack - correct?
4.) Is there anything else I need to make this work ?

Thanks in advance. I appreciate any advice - jg1234
 
EbelAngelDate: Tuesday, 22/November/2011, 9:34 PM | Message # 8
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (jg1234)
I realize this topic is a year old but I was interested to see if I could enable auto fire in Cossacks 2. I have a few questions.

1.) I just wanted to clarify - the 'FrnFuzNG.MD' file is the correct format to have a unit auto fire - correct ?
2.) I will need to modify all the .MD files for the units I wish to have auto fire - correct ?
3.) To edit the files and then re package them I will use a toll such as GigaPack or All GSC Toolpack - correct?
4.) Is there anything else I need to make this work ?

Thanks in advance. I appreciate any advice - jg1234


Completely missed this post. Very sorry.

1) Correct, but its not a very elegant way off doing it.
2.) Correct, because FrnFuzNG.MD is only one unit, the French New Guard Fusilier.
3.) No, Cossacks 2 is in open format, all MD files are available from the game folder, UnitsMD, so no need for any tools but notepad.
4.) Very likely, as I said ,its not an elegant way off doing it, by disabling the ARMATTACK line, you disable its interface hooked to it. So an interface change with the dialogseditor would be necessary.


 
jg1234Date: Tuesday, 22/November/2011, 9:42 PM | Message # 9
Esquire
Group: Checked
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Thanks EbelAngel for the response.

That is good information to know and it gives me something to work with.

I will play with it to see what I can do and post back.

Thanks again - jg1234
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Auto fire
Page 1 of 11
Search: