[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » playing cossacks II BFE (how to play without DVD)
playing cossacks II BFE
spacassisDate: Thursday, 18/November/2010, 11:58 PM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 1
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hi,
I would like to know if someone can tell me how to play BFE on my laptop without DVD: when I try to start playing, the game always ask me to insert the DVD
Some people told me it is because I have to install the game on the HDD but that's what I did !

I 've downloaded the patch 1.3 from here thinking it should have solve the problem but that don't work

I installed it on my desktop and there's no problem...they both run with XP

thanks for help

Added (18/November/2010, 11:58 PM)
---------------------------------------------
sorry I just put this thread on the wrong section: it should be in Cossacks 2



**************
No problem, I moved it to right part of forum.
Cichor

 
DaddioDate: Friday, 19/November/2010, 11:05 PM | Message # 2
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
You will always need the dvd to run the game unless you have one of the latest "packaged games" the cdv put out.

There is no such thing as a 1.3 patch.

For BFE there is a 1.4 patch, but that is only for Russian and German versions.

Daddio


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » playing cossacks II BFE (how to play without DVD)
Page 1 of 11
Search: