[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » cannot play online with windows 7
cannot play online with windows 7
exterminatorDate: Friday, 10/December/2010, 11:30 PM | Message # 1
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hi guys need your help again i just purchased windows 7 64bit pc but now when loading game, it has to install a protection library, when i click install, and after it asks to reboot, windows 7 does a start up repair and shows this file as being unsigned "sfsync04.sys."

i know this file is a part of the starforce protection system
the game i have is a genuine copy with code
can anyone help me to solve this problem

 
DaddioDate: Sunday, 12/December/2010, 6:50 PM | Message # 2
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Not sure what a protection library is?

But I have never seen anyone who had a fix for 64bit OS, even in XP.

If it has an option for playing is 32 bit mode, I would try that.

If not then hopefully Angel can help you.

Daddio


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
[hwk]poppenDate: Sunday, 12/December/2010, 6:59 PM | Message # 3
The master of Pike and shot
Group: Moderators
Messages: 324
Awards: 2
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
i always herd that c2 cnat run on 64. but i would wait for angles responce





Non progredi est regredi
 
CichorDate: Monday, 13/December/2010, 1:41 AM | Message # 4
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
I saw and played C2 on 64bit OS... but Win XP.

I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
[hwk]poppenDate: Monday, 13/December/2010, 1:58 AM | Message # 5
The master of Pike and shot
Group: Moderators
Messages: 324
Awards: 2
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
happy ohh. i was disproven





Non progredi est regredi
 
exterminatorDate: Wednesday, 15/December/2010, 2:10 PM | Message # 6
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hi guys ive fixed the problem couldnt get it to work on windows 7 so i partitioned the drive and installed another operating system xp, so at least i can play again, thanks all for your input
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » cannot play online with windows 7
Page 1 of 11
Search: