[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Napoleonic Wars Multiplayer
Napoleonic Wars Multiplayer
WhiteFoxDate: Sunday, 24/April/2011, 6:27 PM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hey guys, i'm new to Cossacks 2 and it's pretty fun. I was wondering about the multiplayer. I saw on the CDV forums that there was co-op where players can control 1 nation. Also, can you team up with a friend to fight an AI opponent? I have some 3+ players maps but I can't seem to add Ais. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
 
DaddioDate: Sunday, 24/April/2011, 7:40 PM | Message # 2
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
If you have Napoleonic wars then you cant each play a nation, but you can each play the same nation.

However if you have the Battle for Europe version, then you can play up to six nations and each have their own nation.

Also you can play 2 or 3 vs the AI in BFE.

But the maps have to be made for more than one nation before hand.

You can get several of those here at this site in the C2 map section.


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
WhiteFoxDate: Monday, 25/April/2011, 3:31 AM | Message # 3
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (Daddio)
If you have Napoleonic wars then you cant each play a nation, but you can each play the same nation.

However if you have the Battle for Europe version, then you can play up to six nations and each have their own nation.

Also you can play 2 or 3 vs the AI in BFE.

But the maps have to be made for more than one nation before hand.

You can get several of those here at this site in the C2 map section.

So if I have BFE I can play with friends agaisnt the AI in multiplayer?

BTW thanks for the quick response.

 
DaddioDate: Tuesday, 26/April/2011, 0:27 AM | Message # 4
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
You betca.

Yes.


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
COLONEL_sergioDate: Tuesday, 10/May/2011, 6:59 PM | Message # 5
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
biggrin
 
ZephonDate: Wednesday, 20/August/2014, 9:18 AM | Message # 6
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 1
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
I know this is a pretty old thread. But I couldn't find anything specific on this matter and I can't get this to work properly. My current status:

- I installed Cossacks 2 - Battle for Europe and a 3+ player custom map from here (New Frontier)
- I can open the custom map in multiplayer

But how can I add AI to my multiplayer lobby? Must another player join the game first? Do I have to try other maps? And if so, can you point me into the direction of maps that will work?
 
DaddioDate: Saturday, 23/August/2014, 0:08 AM | Message # 7
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Going from memory, yes you will need at least 2 human players before you can add any AI players.

I am not sure if the map maker needs to make any adjustments to the map to allow this. But I have played with AI on the 4 players maps from the game.

Daddio


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » Napoleonic Wars Multiplayer
Page 1 of 11
Search: