[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » problems with downloaded maps
problems with downloaded maps
hanskeDate: Thursday, 23/August/2012, 1:18 PM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hey

i play c2 napoleonic wars with patch 1.2

on this map i have played LAN with a friend and we couldn't take over mine's and mills for recourses (only form opponents wel)
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/load....-1-0-54

on this map i have played in skirmisch mode aiganst 3 other oponents but only the one in the bottem left corner makes buldings and troops
the other 2 doenst make a town center
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/load....-1-0-53

and the last map i have downloaded i can build a town center and a barrack and then the game closed so i cant play
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/load....-1-0-63

has sombody a solution for this ?

hans


exuse for mistakes in englisch
normaly is speak dutch
 
EbelAngelDate: Thursday, 23/August/2012, 8:03 PM | Message # 2
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Daddio, these are maps from you, are they for 1.3 (Battle for Europe) and hence there are problems playing them in 1.2?

 
DaddioDate: Friday, 24/August/2012, 1:31 AM | Message # 3
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Yes these maps are made in 1.3 Battle For Europe.

This could be the reason for your troubles.

But I can only take credit for one of them. the others were made by someone else.

I only placed them in the download section for them.


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
hanskeDate: Friday, 24/August/2012, 11:45 AM | Message # 4
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
is battle for europe a kind of update from napoleonic wars ?
because on google images i see no great difference

and can patch 1.3 installed on napoleonci wars or not ?


exuse for mistakes in englisch
normaly is speak dutch
 
EbelAngelDate: Friday, 24/August/2012, 11:53 AM | Message # 5
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
No, 1.3 Battle for Europe is a different version of the game, you can't patch 1.2 to 1.3.

 
Forum » Cossacks II » Gameplay » problems with downloaded maps
Page 1 of 11
Search: