[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel  
Forum » Cossacks II » Map & Scenario Editing » how to modify the number of workers(peasants) in mill, mines
how to modify the number of workers(peasants) in mill, mines
gimmidumDate: Thursday, 25/November/2010, 7:01 AM | Message # 1
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
I would like to know how to modify the number of workers(peasants) in mill, mine.

I like to play any games difficultly, but I felt the production rate of food, gold, coal, iron is too fast.

So, all resources always left too much sufficiently in my stock. I don't like it.

So, how to modify the number of workers(peasants) in mill, mines?

 
[hwk]poppenDate: Thursday, 25/November/2010, 3:53 PM | Message # 2
The master of Pike and shot
Group: Moderators
Messages: 324
Awards: 2
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
u have to modify the game, first find the MD file for the Mines, then open it. and change the unit absorber line. to a smaller number





Non progredi est regredi
 
DaddioDate: Thursday, 25/November/2010, 5:41 PM | Message # 3
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Well there is another simpler way.

You can change the amount of peasants, and guards, cost of upgrades, even the type of units in the map editor.

Keep in mind that if you play online with the map, it will cause a sync fault. But if you only want a map to play yourself, or share with your friends this is a easy way to do it.

Try going here http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/index/villages/0-227

it has the information you should need.

But if it looks like more than you want to tackle let me know what map you would like to change and I'll do it for you.

Hope this helps,

Daddio


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
gimmidumDate: Thursday, 25/November/2010, 11:25 PM | Message # 4
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
To everyone : I really appreciate all of your kindness.

To [hwk]poppen : Thank you for informing me.
But I'm sorry, I don't know What is the file of Mine in a lot of MD files.
And, would you like to inform me about "unit absorber line"?

To Daddio : Thank you for informing me, too. I'm enjoying playing cossacks II campaign now.
So, what I will do is to modify all of campaign maps if I use your method.

To everyone : Again, thank you very much.

Message edited by gimmidum - Friday, 26/November/2010, 11:24 PM
 
[hwk]poppenDate: Friday, 26/November/2010, 1:15 AM | Message # 5
The master of Pike and shot
Group: Moderators
Messages: 324
Awards: 2
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
the unit absorber line

* UNITABSORBER
$ UNITABSORBER n
[]
&
+
^ UNITABSORBER 5
= Sets a building/vessel to a state where it can absorb x amount of units
{}

btw.the other guy was daddio, not me lol






Non progredi est regredi
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Map & Scenario Editing » how to modify the number of workers(peasants) in mill, mines
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: