[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Map & Scenario Editing » Map installers wont work
Map installers wont work
pendragonDate: Monday, 03/October/2011, 4:56 PM | Message # 1
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hello lads,

I got the retaild version of Cossasks but i dint had a code for online
now i have got the whole pack tru DOTEMU.com but now when i want to install custom maps the exe installrt aint working,
because the game is not installed in its orriginal folders,
is there any fix for?
 
EbelAngelDate: Tuesday, 04/October/2011, 11:51 AM | Message # 2
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Hi,

I havent installed a custom map in a while but, isnt there an option which allows you to select the directory to install the map, in this case point to the place where your game is installed?

I'm pretty sure it should work even if its not installed in the default C:/Program Files/ location.

Let us know if it works out for you.

Regards


 
pendragonDate: Tuesday, 11/October/2011, 1:07 PM | Message # 3
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
The map installer from the patch 1.4 have that option that one i can install but all other maps with the "Cossacks II Map Installer" saying that the game is running wile its not

Added (11/October/2011, 1:07 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Can any one help me with this? meaby unpacking it for me and sent it wihouth the exe??

 
DaddioDate: Wednesday, 12/October/2011, 0:34 AM | Message # 4
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Well if the game is not installed in its original folder, then re install it into the correct folder I guess. Is there a reason its not in the proper folder?

http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
pendragonDate: Wednesday, 12/October/2011, 6:12 AM | Message # 5
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
yes i have it as an dowloadable game from http://www.dotemu.com/en
it install everything in its own folder
and this one is also installed as Pack with all other cossaks and back to war games.

but why can thy just extract were i want them??
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 12/October/2011, 1:08 PM | Message # 6
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (pendragon)
but why can thy just extract were i want them??


The whole point off the installers is so you dont have to do it manually, and believe me its not as easy as it seems to get a map working properly manually.

I'll need more information ( possibly with screenshots if possible). A picture tells me more than a thousand words.

Information such as, which map exactly are you installing ( show me the download link and ill try with that map myself then).
Also, could you show me the structure off the installation off your game ( so i see which filepaths the games are installed in: eg. C:Program Files\Games\ Cossacks 2\...) ( screenshot if possible~you can attach pictures to your post here from your desktop)
Also, a screen off the installer with the error or the install path where its trying to install.

That should be enough to determine what goes wrong.

Best Regards

EbelAngel


 
Forum » Cossacks II » Map & Scenario Editing » Map installers wont work
Page 1 of 11
Search: