[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 3123»
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel 
Forum » Cossacks II » Map & Scenario Editing » How to install custom maps to C2 NW and BFE.
How to install custom maps to C2 NW and BFE.
DaddioDate: Sunday, 12/August/2012, 6:44 PM | Message # 1
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
We have 2 different types of map installers here.

One is the older system developed many years ago when the game was very new, it was developed by Aga. Most of our older maps still use this installer. It works well, but is a little more difficult for the map makers to use.

The other is a newer installer, that is very user friendly for the map maker, and it was developed by Tigersoft.

Both work essentially the same. on the Aga, and Tigersoft you click on install.

Then you click on browse.

This will bring up a selection of files on your computer.

Click the "drive" that contains your game, Then select "Program Files" Then select the file containing your C2 game.

Once open select the "run" file.

Then select the "Data" file.

Then click "ok" and you are set.

This should install the map.

Any problems just post here we will work you through it.

Good Gaming!

Daddio


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
gravyfaceDate: Tuesday, 11/September/2012, 0:54 AM | Message # 2
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 7
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
The old installer doesn't seem to like Steam's install path (C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Cossacks II Battle for Europe on my machine, Win7 64-bit).

An example of a map that doesn't work in Steam is this:
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/_ld/0/33_FieldsofGlory.rar

Any workaround for this?
 
monoolhoDate: Monday, 09/June/2014, 0:21 AM | Message # 3
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Same here, I lost my old copies of the game and had to buy it from steam (even got more cossacks games...) but the installer says that the game is already running, and I should exit it and retry.

Tried to even install it on desktop to no avail, I don't want to download an "alternative" version of the game just to install it there and paste on the steam folder... Is there something I could do?
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 02/July/2014, 9:10 AM | Message # 4
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
monoolho

bit late but , have you tried to copy the Cossacks II BFE folder from your steam folder to the program files folder? Then run the map installer and point at it?


 
MR_BUCIDate: Tuesday, 29/July/2014, 6:15 PM | Message # 5
Knight
Group: Users
Messages: 27
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
EbelAngel 

I think It doesn't work, I have the same problem with old version maps, It says to quit CII and try again.
If someone knows how to fix the problem please help. I want 2vs2 maps and there are too few of them

Thanks

Added (29/July/2014, 6:15 PM)
---------------------------------------------
What to do with m3d files? I cant install it, battle smolensk looks good but it is m3d format


https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5fhMp3vQAjxUqY27WD3Tyg
 
6e_Volt_SizzlorrDate: Saturday, 31/January/2015, 12:10 PM | Message # 6
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Same here i need the extracted files from following maps for manual install:

1. Fields of Glory    Author: [LoD]CeeGee
2. CG Waterloo       Author: [LoD]CeeGee
3. Grenzland         Author: [LoD]CeeGee

Can anyone upload these files for me?


Message edited by 6e_Volt_Sizzlorr - Saturday, 31/January/2015, 12:11 PM
 
domCossackDate: Saturday, 07/February/2015, 7:44 PM | Message # 7
Baron
Group: Users
Messages: 35
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote 6e_Volt_Sizzlorr ()
Same here i need the extracted files from following maps for manual install: 1. Fields of Glory    Author: [LoD]CeeGee
2. CG Waterloo       Author: [LoD]CeeGee
3. Grenzland         Author: [LoD]CeeGee

Can anyone upload these files for me?
That would be great, indeed. I don't actively search for a solution anymore, but would still like to have new maps.
 
DaddioDate: Sunday, 08/February/2015, 0:23 AM | Message # 8
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
OK give me a few days and I will see what I can do.

http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
6e_Volt_SizzlorrDate: Monday, 09/February/2015, 8:13 PM | Message # 9
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Thanks Daddio, the thing is i am the creator of those maps, but to my shame i lost the m3d files of them. The old installer does not work under win 7 i tried everything.

Greetings from an old Cossacks Guru 

[LoD]CeeGee aka Sizzlorr
 
DaddioDate: Saturday, 14/February/2015, 9:06 PM | Message # 10
Marquis
Group: Moderators
Messages: 432
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Ok I have checked and I have the Md3 files for all the CeeGee maps.

Email me @bpatrick888@gmail.com with what you want and I will send you what I have.

Good to hear from you again CeeGee!

Daddio


http://i1045.photobucket.com/albums/b455/Billy_Jo_Patrick/cossacks2_art_03_zpsel8tgwad.jpg
 
Forum » Cossacks II » Map & Scenario Editing » How to install custom maps to C2 NW and BFE.
Page 1 of 3123»
Search: