[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: Daddio, EbelAngel  
Forum » Cossacks II » Modding » Creation of squads
Creation of squads
MKruckyDate: Sunday, 21/February/2010, 11:09 AM | Message # 1
Noblemen
Group: Users
Messages: 6
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
You know what to make so that new units " united" oneself in mode SinglePlayer in Cossacks2

Eg. I add RUIG(unit from EW) to Cossacks2 and I can't create squad

I add to list eg. in Barracks and I can't make squad but I have number ready to creations :arrow:

You know what to do?

 
EbelAngelDate: Sunday, 21/February/2010, 11:26 AM | Message # 2
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 988
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Well, there are various entries needed to get a unit in formation.

The main file is the nation.nds file under the [OFFICERS] section, then again, I presume you did set that up already.

Or did I misread and you want units to be able to create a formation anywhere on the field?

--> Msn

Regards

E.A


 
EbelAngelDate: Saturday, 03/April/2010, 12:33 PM | Message # 3
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 988
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
For anyone running into a similar problem:

- besides the .nds file, the ord_group.lst and orders.lst, formations also need to be added to Data\Dip\GBrigPrio in order to show up in the top icon.


 
Forum » Cossacks II » Modding » Creation of squads
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: