[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: [hwk]poppen, Ienzo 
Forum » American Conquest » Modding » slowing units down (first modding questions)
slowing units down
Ted020Date: Wednesday, 16/January/2013, 11:46 PM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 1
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hello everyone. im pretty new to modding, so i have question, is it possible to slow down movement of units in AC:FB game, and which files to modify for it to happen. Also, how would animation go with it, if possible anyway, and does it require modifying that as well, or it would look decent ?

thanks


Message edited by Ted020 - Wednesday, 16/January/2013, 11:47 PM
 
EbelAngelDate: Saturday, 19/January/2013, 7:52 AM | Message # 2
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Hi,

I think the line you are looking for is

GEOMETRY 1 10 144

which can be found in the MD files of the units you want to modifiy.

The 3 integers refer to: Radius1, Radius2, Motion Distance //(Speed for units) & Distance between buildings (!)

You will find that horses use a higher value here and soldiers a lower one.

So lower the third value on units and see what that gives. Assuming you know how to pack the changed files back into a mods.gs1 or patch.gs1 file, it should work.


 
AlaskanAvengerDate: Saturday, 02/March/2013, 6:02 AM | Message # 3
Esquire
Group: Checked
Messages: 4
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
What do the two radius's refer to and what happens when you change them?
 
Forum » American Conquest » Modding » slowing units down (first modding questions)
Page 1 of 11
Search: