[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor 
Forum » Cossacks I » GamePlay » cossacks btw on netbook
cossacks btw on netbook
yxcDate: Monday, 01/November/2010, 11:18 AM | Message # 1
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 4
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hi!
i installed cossacks on my netbook (windows 7 32bit). It wasnt working, so i downloaded the dmcr.batch, but it still didnt work.
Then i dled that patch for the color problem, and removed the video folder from the game. it finally worked, but it looks blurred and it doesnt look good, i printscreened it, but it doesnt look like the capture

please help me, it was my fav game back then, and now i can't play it sad
 
CichorDate: Monday, 01/November/2010, 4:38 PM | Message # 2
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/load/c_i_ac_windows_7_fix/23-1-0-90

Now game work correct?


I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
yxcDate: Tuesday, 02/November/2010, 9:14 PM | Message # 3
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 4
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
nope, still not working
 
CichorDate: Tuesday, 02/November/2010, 10:35 PM | Message # 4
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/load....-1-0-96

I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
yxcDate: Thursday, 04/November/2010, 4:49 PM | Message # 5
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 4
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
the menu is still the same, but when i play, i select 1024x600, and then it works. but the menu is still blurry.
 
CichorDate: Thursday, 04/November/2010, 7:13 PM | Message # 6
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Version of game? BtW? AoW 1.27? AoW 1.30? EW?

I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
yxcDate: Saturday, 06/November/2010, 4:14 PM | Message # 7
Esquire
Group: Users
Messages: 4
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
btw, steam version
 
CichorDate: Saturday, 06/November/2010, 6:30 PM | Message # 8
Earl
Group: Moderators
Messages: 232
Awards: 4
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
It is 1.36 version.

I don't have any idea how to resolve your problem. Maybe on Steam forum you will find answer or Angel has solution.


I apologize for my english.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://www.kozacy.org/
http://forum.kozacy.org/
 
Forum » Cossacks I » GamePlay » cossacks btw on netbook
Page 1 of 11
Search: