[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 3 of 3«123
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » Help with the interface
Help with the interface
ab_99Date: Monday, 22/July/2013, 5:31 PM | Message # 21
Count
Group: Modders
Messages: 126
Awards: 1
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (EbelAngel)
This is how it looks in the engine:

You write in English, what this means. smile

I have these files in the folder c:\Gparch\
 
Antr4citeDate: Monday, 22/July/2013, 7:13 PM | Message # 22
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 17
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (ab_99)
I have these files in the folder c:\Gparch\

Can you upload your GPArch version?
This is the one I have (link):



Message edited by Antr4cite - Monday, 22/July/2013, 7:17 PM
 
ab_99Date: Monday, 22/July/2013, 8:27 PM | Message # 23
Count
Group: Modders
Messages: 126
Awards: 1
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (Antr4cite)
Can you upload your GPArch version?

See the attachment to a folder "0-BTW"

PS! we have the same version of GPVIEW, the only differences in the folder "0"
read your personal message could not possibly browser Comodo blocked. But I knew that you wanted to ask. smile
Attachments: 0-btw.rar(363Kb)


Message edited by ab_99 - Monday, 22/July/2013, 8:48 PM
 
Antr4citeDate: Thursday, 25/July/2013, 6:18 PM | Message # 24
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 17
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (EbelAngel)
This is how it looks in the engine:

Can you explain to me how can I see those lines of code?
 
EbelAngelDate: Thursday, 25/July/2013, 9:00 PM | Message # 25
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (Antr4cite)
Can you explain to me how can I see those lines of code?


you cant, you need the source code of the engine for that.


 
Antr4citeDate: Thursday, 25/July/2013, 10:25 PM | Message # 26
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 17
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (EbelAngel)
you cant, you need the source code of the engine for that.

Ok then. Since you have access to the source can you tell me what file (video) the game looks for when you press the "Intro" button from the start menu? Or when you execute the game with the "dmcr.exe"?
 
EbelAngelDate: Friday, 26/July/2013, 1:17 AM | Message # 27
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Video\cdv.avi
Video\kz.avi
Video\Logo.avi

Not sure what you meant with "intro" button from the "start menu".


 
Antr4citeDate: Friday, 26/July/2013, 5:01 AM | Message # 28
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 17
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline


When I press it nothing happens. Shouldn't it playback the intro video?


Message edited by Antr4cite - Friday, 26/July/2013, 5:06 AM
 
EbelAngelDate: Friday, 26/July/2013, 3:11 PM | Message # 29
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
O right that button. Completely forgot about that. In Back to war its been replaced by the EDITOR button. That been said, i looked it up , it indeed should process the media ( video's). Its referred to as MMVIDEO in the interface, but i have the BTW source so it has been disabled.

Also, click CONTROL and then hit the INTRO button. Should load the editor on EW.

I assume this is because is the GOG version they are using a different dmcr.exe maybe they have changed something. No way off telling without seeing the source of their changes to the engine.


 
EbelAngelDate: Monday, 29/July/2013, 11:16 AM | Message # 30
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (EbelAngel)
It seems to look for an 'optional' table from folder 2, being orange.grd.


I gave it a few more shots today. The 2\orange.grd was a false lead. It's responsible for fonts this one. Had to try it out to know ofcourse.

So far the only "working" results i'v gotten so far was with simple packing image and palette 0. Then it shows up right in gpview but not in game.
Attachments: 7179399.jpg(95Kb)


 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » Help with the interface
Page 3 of 3«123
Search: