[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum moderator: Daddio, Cichor 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » GSCUtil - "Invalid or corrupted file!" (can't open GSC or GS1 file with GSCUtil)
GSCUtil - "Invalid or corrupted file!"
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 26/October/2016, 5:43 AM | Message # 11
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote ivenend ()
Thanks, Ebel! Could you please upload the older generator you have mentioned in #6? smile Just in case the GSCUtil doesn't work for me, though I haven't come to the step of packing .GSC yet.


Sure, here: http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/CI/CI_GSC_Generator.rar

If that one fails on you, maybe try to use the GSCArch, which is GSC own tool. Less user friendly though.

Glad you figured out the issue with the 0/1 folders.


 
ivenendDate: Wednesday, 26/October/2016, 5:49 AM | Message # 12
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 23
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote EbelAngel ()
Glad you figured out the issue with the 0/1 folders.

Things aren't that good, I forgot the nation colour issue. As the bmps packed into C1 GP are in "blue" colour instead of Purple, it would it have team colour, I have not test it ingame though. Do you have any idea how to solve the issue?
 
EbelAngelDate: Wednesday, 26/October/2016, 6:52 AM | Message # 13
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
It could be just from viewing, test them ingame first.
If they are in blue ingame, then you may have to fix up with palitra or gp regen, (not much info here tho: http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/load/gp_regenerator/1-1-0-385 ) but this issue only occurs if you extracted units.

You are making new one's right, so the issue shouldnt be there ingame, unless you extracted the units you made yourself?


 
ivenendDate: Thursday, 27/October/2016, 3:20 PM | Message # 14
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 23
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
@EbelAngel

Forget the "guide" I wrote before, it is literally a mistake.

Finally I find out why the GParch have the colour issue. It is becuase that while the 1/2 files in the FOR AC folder are fine, the 1/2 files in the FOR COSSACKS folder in both the Gparch provided by http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/ and http://swordandarrow.ucoz.com/ are already messed up, which make the C1 palette doesn't work for MegaPack, though it still work for GpView.

I make it works finally. But sadly, I can't remember how I made it works, I just tried to copy files from here and there and to here and there, and suddenly it works. Anyway, this is the Gparch which can totally work for Cossacks 1:

https://drive.google.com/file....sharing

I uploaded it to my Google Drive, if you have time, could you please also add it to the download section of this site?


Message edited by ivenend - Thursday, 27/October/2016, 3:37 PM
 
EbelAngelDate: Thursday, 27/October/2016, 9:59 PM | Message # 15
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
You tried this with a unit right? It's very well possible that the 0/1 folders in the download section are for interface files/buildings. Cause I have imported icons/buildings with those folders. But it's possible they don't work for units. It's been so long since I modded Cossacks 1 , i dont quite remember.
Hmm, should try out some more perhaps to be sure. Then i will make adjustments in the downloads.


 
ivenendDate: Friday, 28/October/2016, 4:14 AM | Message # 16
Knight
Group: Checked
Messages: 23
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Ok I'll test it later. smile
 
Forum » Cossacks I » Modding » GSCUtil - "Invalid or corrupted file!" (can't open GSC or GS1 file with GSCUtil)
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: