[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum moderator: [hwk]poppen, Ienzo 
Forum » American Conquest » Modding » convert other games graphics
convert other games graphics
TQMDate: Monday, 12/December/2011, 10:31 AM | Message # 11
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
OK.
Attachments: G0079501.bmp(7Kb) · S0079501.bmp(7Kb) · ELEA.lst(1Kb)
 
EbelAngelDate: Monday, 12/December/2011, 11:35 AM | Message # 12
Site Administrator
Group: Administrators
Messages: 980
Awards: 7
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Ok, i see what the problem is. They are 8 bit .bmp's without alphachannel in them.

You will want to start downloading this tool first:

BMPREGEN

You can do it with the Palitra tool aswell, but that one is in russian and this one is slightly easier to use.



Load the colour image and make sure the alphachannel has been renamed aXXXXX (xxxx=name off bmp).
I strongly advise not to use letters in the naming off the bmp's but logical numbering
00000
00001
00002
a00000
a00001
a00002
etc...
same names in the .lst

Check the output destination on the tool and make sure you tick the 'green 'background button to fix the bmp.
Then click on 'batch process 'files ( you can do multiple bmp' sin one go)

The result is a fixed bmp with green transparency.

Then use Megapack to pack to .gp

I just tried it an it works.

If you need a tool to rename bmp files, use this:
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/CI_AC_FILE_RENAMER2.zip

See attachments.
(right click, save as)

http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/ELEA.lst
http://cossacksworld.ucoz.co.uk/ELEA.gp


 
TQMDate: Monday, 26/December/2011, 10:30 AM | Message # 13
Noblemen
Group: Checked
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Thank you EbelAngel. I got it. biggrin

Added (25/December/2011, 12:44 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Hi EbelAngel, right now I convert CIV3 units graphics into GP format, and I use GPARCH to view the GP animation. But, when I press play to view the Attack animation and it play all directions at one time likes S, SW, W, NW, N. When I view AC GP graphic, it play only one direction at a time. Unless I press next, then it play another direction. I don't know, why?

Added (26/December/2011, 10:30 AM)
---------------------------------------------
never mind, I got it. biggrin

 
Forum » American Conquest » Modding » convert other games graphics
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: